Testimonials & Reviews

4.91/5

Cognitive Psychiatry of Chapel Hill

Psychiatry & Psychotherapy located in Chapel Hill, NC

11 total reviews

Cognitive Psychiatry of Chapel Hill always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 11 reviews with an average rating of 4.91 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Cognitive Psychiatry of Chapel Hill below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

R H.
Submitted 03/26/19
Dr. Byrne listens attentively and is up-to-date on medications and alternative therapies, such as TMS. She checks carefully for side-effects and is prompt in providing pharmacy authorization when required. I would feel comfortable raising any issue with her. Additionally, her staff is willing and able to handle special issues, e.g. applying to pharmaceutical companies for reduced-cost or no-cost prescriptions if warranted.
Alan F.
Submitted 02/26/19
Dr. Hairston was very attentive to the background information that I gave her and expressed genuine concern and understanding for my situation. I look forward to working with her further.
A R.
Submitted 02/03/19
Dr. Hernandez is patient, caring, and insightful. I highly recommend her.
Riley W.
Submitted 01/29/19
I had my first appointment a few weeks ago and she was great. She really listened to what my health goals are and took those into account. Fantastic doctor. I’m lucky to have found her.
Stephanie P.
Submitted 12/30/18
I have over 5 years of sobriety and have been a patient of Dr. Hairston all of that time. I sincerely believe that I would not still be sober, or alive, for that matter, without her help. I lived with depression for over 40 years. She has helped me create a balanced and happy life.
Glenn D.
Submitted 12/11/18
Dr Rogers show compassion. She works with you making sure you feel comfortable. You get the feeling that she cares about what she does and asks for feedback. I have recommended Dr Rogers to all that I see need help
Roxanne M.
Submitted 12/09/18
Doctor responds quickly to phone messages.
Duane C.
Submitted 12/09/18
I enjoy going here. The environment is professional. They’re always on time with appointments.
Holly H.
Submitted 12/07/18
Dr. Bhattacharya has been a great help with my first time being diagnosed and put on medication. She's warm and professional, and a great resource.
Sarah A.
Submitted 12/05/18
After a few bad experiences, I found the most caring and compassionate doctor for two of my children who suffer from anxiety and depression. She is knowledgeable on current practices and dwells deep into “how to make them feel better”. It has been a blessing to have her in our lives.
Wayne B.
Submitted 12/04/18
Dr. Bader is very compassionate, understanding, yet professional. I've been seeing him for about 2 years now for substance abuse and depression as a result of becoming a widower. He is always very understanding and kind in a way allows me feel comfortable enough that I can open up to him and talk about things that I don't even talk about with my closest family or friends. I really can't say enough good things about him. The office staff are equally compassionate, kind, and helpful. The lobby area is very nice and relaxing. They play relaxing music and have complimentary bottles of water and coffee. I would absolutely recommend Cognitive Psychiatry of Chapel Hill to anyone.